

# STROUD DISTRICT COUNCIL

Council Offices • Ebley Mill • Ebley Wharf • Stroud • GL5 4UB Telephone 01453 766321 www.stroud.gov.uk Email: democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk

Monday, 12 July 2021

# **DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE**

A meeting of the Development Control Committee will be held on <u>**TUESDAY, 20 JULY</u>** <u>**2021**</u> in the Council Chamber, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud at <u>6.00 pm</u></u>

KOLO Leavy

Kathy O'Leary Chief Executive

**Please Note:** The meeting is being held in the Council Chamber at Stroud District Council and will be streamed live on the Council's <u>YouTube Channel</u>. A recording of the meeting will be published onto the <u>Council's website</u>. The whole of the meeting will be recorded except where there are confidential or exempt items, which may need to be considered in the absence of press and public.

Due to current Covid-19 regulations a maximum of 6 members of public will be permitted in the Council Chamber at any one time, if you would like to attend this meeting please contact <u>democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk</u>.

### AGENDA

### 1. <u>APOLOGIES</u>

To receive apologies of absence.

2. <u>DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST</u> To receive Declarations of Interest in relation to planning matters.

#### 3. <u>MINUTES (Pages 3 - 6)</u>

To approve and sign as a correct record the minutes of the Development Control Committee meeting held on 15 June 2021.

#### 4. <u>PLANNING SCHEDULE AND PROCEDURE FOR PUBLIC SPEAKING (Pages</u> <u>7 - 12)</u>

(Note: For access to information purposes, the background papers for the applications listed in the above schedule are the application itself and subsequent papers as listed in the relevant file.)

4.1 <u>LAND AT FROMEBRIDGE, WHITMINSTER (S.20/2109/FUL)</u> (Pages 13 - 30) Agricultural improvement of old mineral excavation area with recontouring of land using imported subsoils and soils.

#### 4.2 <u>ST MARYS, EASTCOMBE, STROUD (S.21/1077/NEWTPR)</u> (Pages 31 - 56) New Tree Preservation Order TPO 580

#### **Members of Development Control Committee**

#### Councillor Martin Baxendale (Chair)

Councillor Chris Brine Councillor Martin Brown Councillor Jason Bullingham Councillor Helen Fenton Councillor Victoria Gray

#### **Councillor Trevor Hall (Vice-Chair)**

Councillor Haydn Jones Councillor Loraine Patrick Councillor Mark Ryder Councillor Lucas Schoemaker Councillor Ashley Smith